Get Your Own Blog

The law says I’m not permitted to put real names in my make pretend life that my relatives thinks I’m making up, yet I’m getting messages and pictures of posts that the RCMP have removed twice and are still roaming around on certain profiles. I feel as protected now as I did 17 years ago when my prick of an ex slept in jail for one night. Rubber Ducky says he wishes my ex would have cracked my paper towel holder on my head, and I say pull your horns in, cause I got a friend or two and their mothers that can tell at least two bad stories about you. Mini Mellie says she’s ashamed of me, her father mistreated and disrespected her mother for years, no child support, your mother worked so hard to keep a roof over your heads. She is who you should be looking up to. The mother that made sure you had food and were safe. Did you ever sit down with her and ask what kind of man Rubber Ducky is. I’m sure the two others can be contacted. Join the club and don’t choke on your popcorn girls. I’ve got bigger fish to fry then the slimy young eels in this family. 

I’ve turned into a BITCH when I opened my blog, that’s according to those that are not liking what they are reading. I’m not sure how many times I’ve said this place isn’t meant for those not mature enough to handle what I’ve got to say. Nobody has to read this, I appreciate those that take interest, those that care and even those that don’t! Yes this blog is about my life and if you want to vent about how I’m hurting you, open your own blog so I can read it. Tire Burner hasn’t been around my mother’s in a long while and it’s fantastic not hearing my mother complain about that disrespectful little piece of grrrr. His own father (Rubber Ducky) told my mother to call the cops on him when he’d be tormenting mom on the phone or with his car outside. 

I intend to take full credit for the good I’ve done for relatives and my work. Mini Lip’s resume got her a job, not a permenant position, she has it now because I figured out she was being overlooked for it and no one cared she was getting screwed. Remember Mini Lips, your welcome!!  You thanked me while you were feeding someone, with many other co-workers around you. I had to shame you in front of all of them for you and Lips to leave me the fuck alone. I have so many texts from you on my phone. LOL Mini Mellie was tired of serving coffee and EI wouldn’t sponsor her for a course while she has that coffee window job and she calls me upset that she can’t get through for the course she wants to take at school and I tell her I’d talk to someone that I thought could help her and Mini Mellie gets accepted for her course. Your welcome too! I gave the same opportunity to my sister and sister in law, but my work was work, and home was home. I represented my co-workers fairly and I hope I’ve thought you to do the same. Life isn’t always about you Miss Mini Lips, and this blog is about me. From the very bottom of a list, I worked hard to get to the top and earn respect for the things I accomplished with my co-workers, friends and family. They have done so much for me in my career there, the support was always so much appreciated and I know I have no ill feelings from there. My job was always my happy place, believe it or not, it was the place a needed when I thought it wasn’t. My job, that place, my friends, the people I laughed, joked and cried with for over 20 some years will always be my happy place. A doctor named his baby girl after me, I dressed as a mermaid for him, we got in the bathtub and took pictures. Another doctor brought me wine cause I made him forget his suitcase out in the rain and then I took it in, remember him girls, his girlfriend ate all your food in the fridge lol, I did scare one out the basement door, he was cute and young LOL. I wasn’t the type of person that needed to have a clean record, I broke rules, smoked when it wasn’t break, gave someone something they shouldn’t eat, I’ve punched someone else’s card and vise versa, but our residents had to be happy and I always wanted things to be fair. I am very lucky to have worked with such a wonderful group of people throughout my time there. I am having a hard time visiting and staying, I do bow my head in shame because the reason is that I’m having a hard time dealing with death as well as all the other shit in my life. When my insurance was trying to transition me back to work a year after my heart attack, during my ease back an emergency came in that if it had been a year before I would be helping and in my mind I panicked, the person passed and I knew him, just like the year before I remembered the last hand I held as he looked at me and asked, please don’t leave me alone little girl.  I didn’t! My grandfather’s friend and a great story teller. Do you understand how hard it was sometimes to shut my heart off and go back to work and pretend nothing bothered me. Sometimes I felt like I sucked in to much of someone’s pain and those days I’d have to boost my days with lots of laughs and comedy. Maybe its time I come back and do a bit of volunteering…

…and this is Nikky’s Corner

2 comments

Leave a comment